4.24.2009

Burst My Bubble



Sooo I saw these kicks while browsing the internet in January! I decided that it was necessary that I got them, because they are sooo freaking cute!!

Anyway, I was doing a really good job of convincing Daddy to buy himself and I a pair so that we could match. But one day, to my despair, while browsing the internet for other must have items, I found the price of these sneakers…a WHOOPING $1000!!!!!

& with that, my Louis Vuitton Sneaker Dream was flushed! I think about what could have been between me and my kicks every night as I lay to sleep. & every night I curse Kanye for designing such beautiful kicks and putting such a colossal price tag on them…DWEEB!!

"Dang right I kiss my Daddy. I think they p*ssed at how
rich my Daddy is!!"


*_* Princess TRiNDi

4.22.2009

I'll Cherish This Day!!

I have my share of good and bad days. The past two weeks seemed to have been filled with terrible days!! (Besides April 17th and 18th, those were VERY good days!!) However, it seems as thought things are looking up for me! Besides the fact that I just got a Juicy Couture velour sweatsuit set for a REALLY GOOD price, I also passed my philosophy exam! Let me tell you guys, I HATE THAT FREAKING CLASS!! Philosophy isn’t my thing, and the way the professor asks the questions and how he phrases the multiple choice answers drives me crazy and makes the exams soooooo much harder!

For example:
Q1: The professor believes which statement is absurd?
A) Speciesism is always acceptable
B) Speciesism is never acceptable outside the code
C) Speciesism is only acceptable if you are basing your action within the moral code
D) Both A and B
E) None of the above


First of all, I don’t remember what the professor thought. Why do I care about his opinion enough to note it? His opinion was not stated in the millions of pages of text that he had us read soo I don’t know it! Second, as far as I am concerned D and E and not usually the answer. Professor just put it there because they feel like making life harder and can’t think of anything better to place at D and E. Third, I know A is not the answer, but B and C say the same flipping thing, just in a different way! So, I end up doing “inny.mini.my-nee.MO” with B and C…lol & that is definitely not the way to pass an exam.



As you can see, I got a 73 on this exam. & a 73 in this class is an A…yeaa, the curve is crazy because everyone FAILS with flying colors!! But, I am happy, because I am passing!! :)


As of now, I am a happy camper…I Love College! [lol ^_^]
*_* Princess TRiNDi

4.16.2009

...College Gets 2Thumbs Down!

There are soo many reasons to love being in college. But, there are a million other reasons why you could hate it!! & right now, I hate it!

My schedule is CRAZY!! This week I had...:



  • 2 interviews
  • 1 essay due
  • 2 exams
  • 1 quiz
  • 1 mini project due...

That means, I had 1 or 2 important things to do each day, & it is just toooo much! Not to mention, it’s not over, it'll continue on into next week, and next month and next semester, for the next 3-4 years. I don’t know how much longer I can do this...

& besides the work, I am soo tired of being around so many people all the time. I’m not very social and I like to be alone, but it is sooo hard to be alone here. Even when I’m in my room, people come in a million times. Most of the time they are looking for my roommate, but if she isn't there they talk to me. It has gotten to the point that when someone knocks I don’t even say anything because they come in anyway. & when they talk I don’t even look at them, & if I’m in a good mood, I don’t even respond!...I’m soo rude!! lol :)

Also, for the first time in my life, I feel like things are happening because I am black. I really don’t want to believe that. However, when you are the only "colored" person on your floor, & the morning that the Drake tickets go on sale everyone else is in first line and didn’t let you know that they were going, you begin to wonder why.

I don’t know...I’m soo not feeling the University of Delaware & its attendees right now.




"I quit school & not because im lazy, im just not the social type & campus life is crazy!"

- Drake

*_* TRiNDi Couture

4.12.2009

What The Heck is Going On Cassie??



How about we stop the maddness!! Get ya life together people!! If Britney wasnt flyy when she shaved her entire head, what the gobstoppers made Cassie think it would be cool to shave half of hers? Lets cut the nonsense!

<3 TRiNDi Couture

4.11.2009

DRAKE.Drizzy.Rogers!! <3

I am soo overly sprung off Drizzy right now! Its sooo serious that I dont even want to share my groupish actions with the blog world...just know that TRiNDi is trip.PING over Drake!!

& I AM EXTRA EXCITED, because Drizzy is gonna be at the University of Delaware on April 30th, & I will def. be in the building!! ooo yea, Young Jeezy is going to be there too... :/ Im a little upset that I have to pay $25 to enjoy Drake perform one song & then watch in boredem as Jeezy performs 'a milli' songs, but I mean, that's life. [lol]

Soooo...i wanted to post the Every Girl Video...but it has been removed from every website by a third party who holds the copyright. Bummer, right?? but how about a pic of Drizzy instead?...


Look at Baby Drizzy...isnt he a cutie?! & soo flyy!...This proves that flyness is something you are born with...

*_* TRiNDi
Couture


ps. Vonne just told me about the Brooklyn Music Festival...so, umm, im kinda less hype about the Drake show and a lot more hype about the Music Festival. How I love BK and my 347 area code! lol Brooklyn Goes Sooooo Hard!! <3

4.09.2009

its TRiNDi!!

Im finally here...after 3 months of denial, I finally gave in. TRiNDi has to blog! [lol] I really dont appreciate the comments Vonne made about me, but it's allllll good because the Vonne&TRiNDi blog is so official now!

...I just wanted to introduce myself & I will definitely be blogging in the future...

Peace <3
TRiNDi Couture.